Twitter in your mobile for just One Cent

07Apr09

Twitter, the great micro-blogging software which can make many of us addicted is available in Mauritius for only one cent.

This morning, I was browsing for free games for my LG KU 250 when I came across uTweetMe. uTweetMe is a free mobile application for mobile phones which allows you to post updates to Twitter easilyTwitter.

Visiting Twitter’s mobile site, and then updating your updates might cost you a little more cents. Sending an SMS to Twitter from Mauritius might cost you even much But with this application, you simply type your updates and it automatically sends it.

After downloading and installing it, I tried it from my Emtel SIM and amazingly posting one update cost only one cent. With an Orange SIM, it might costs rather the same. uTweetMe

But one disappointment, I got with this application is that you cannot view your friend’s update. That is, you can only posts updates.

If you are interested in UTweetMe, visit this web page:

Selection of Phone Models to Download UTweetMe

Even I’m on Twitter, view me here:

My Twitter Page(Yadhav)

13 Responses to “Twitter in your mobile for just One Cent”

  1. 1 sjdvda

    Didn’t know you were on Twitter, I followed you. I use dabr.co.uk on my mobile as a Twitter client. It takes much more money but it’s features are interesting as I’m a power user. (I think I’m the Mauritian on Twitter with most followers but I’m not sure)

    • twitter is becoming more and more popular though it does not give the power facebook. it’s the new way of communication after chat, sms and etc. but we should not forget what island crisis blogged on:
      http://www.islandcrisis.net/2009/03/will-twitter-kill-your-blogging-passion/

  2. 3 Bruno

    Nice one πŸ˜€ btw … pena fail whale lor mobile, non? Ah la petite baleine …

    • 😦 pa pe compran narien lor “pena fail whale…” nouvo dialogue sa ki. explique moi 😦

  3. 5 sjdvda

    LOL Fail Whale πŸ˜‰ Just read this article: http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/the_story_of_the_fail_whale.php

  4. 6 sjdvda

    There’s also: http://www.whatisfailwhale.info/

    • thanks sjvda, πŸ™‚ got to know about it. πŸ˜› failwhale is really interesting: dress, shirts, cakes, drawings, drinks, tatoos πŸ˜›
      so, we get to see a “fail whale” as an error message when there tweeter gets an outage
      πŸ™‚

  5. 8 Yashvin

    make many of us addicted

    lol, not me…. but my bot yes πŸ˜›

    • 9 yadhav

      even your bot USED to rock(now that you are no longer a bot πŸ˜› ) who knows…..in the coming minutes, hours, days, weeks, months, years, centuries πŸ˜› …………….even you may get addicted just like it happened to me πŸ˜›

  6. twitter? whats that? πŸ˜›

    • 11 yadhav

      twitter – something a bit like facebook.com which is gaining huge popularity and even microsoft, appple. britney, richard branson, barack obama…….. use and Google is planning to buy πŸ™‚

  7. πŸ˜›


  1. 1 The secret unknown way of receiving Twitter replies in your mobile phone(Mauritius and 80 other carriers) « The Mauritius Blog

Leave a Reply

